Fashion Week Comfort

Fashion week has officially launched, and everyone in the city is starting to feel it. Whether directly involved or not with the hard-working glamour, people can’t help but notice the busier streets, a camera crew outside of every major building and fashion creatives taking the press by storm.

If you think fashion has to be painful, then you might want to listen up. To kick off the rather stressful week, I opted for complete comfort without compromising style.

dsc_0303

Starting with the main event, my bold printed pants are the real eye-catcher and most comfortable part of the outfit. With a soft material and stretchy waistband, they feel like lounge pants. Paired with them are a simple black tank with a mock neck to create a spotlight effect.

My never fully tamed hair is finally in a managable updo for the rush with polished sunnies to match.

dsc_0321

Accesorizing, I chose to wear my go-to platforms which are predicted to be a huge hit for this fall. My classic over-the-shoulder bucket purse is practical and is able to hold all of my necessary essentials, and my two bracelets on my left wrist are always a big staple.

Top- Topshop
Pants- Forever 21
Shoes- Steve Madden
Purse- Coach
Sunglasses- Buffalo Exchange
Bracelets- gifted to me

One thought on “Fashion Week Comfort

Leave a Reply

