Standing on a Platform

Literally and figuratively, I’ve been walking on a platform. These past two weeks have been an all positive climb to success and happiness. New business deals, reuniting with old friends and making new ones, the beginning of summer is treating me quite well.  So this week, I’m reflecting the accomplishment of joy in my clothing look. image-5

Oh platforms. Another 90’s inspired style heading back to the runway, and fashion editors alike are obsessing over the idea like no other. My question is why bring them back now when they never should’ve left? With the use of comfort, versatility and basic design, this shoe will be in my wardrobe for awhile.

image-3

My look tends to be more simplistic in the summer so I try to make a part of an outfit key in standing out. This being the shoes, I opted for an emerald shift dress and minimal accessories to go. By throwing my hair back and playing with a pair of fun shades, I’m ready to take on my day.

A printed pair of jeans or flowy skirt can also pair to make a few unique looks. Play around with a shoe that can do no wrong.

image-4

Style should represent light in your life and it needs to be worn like a badge. A smile being my last accessory in this look, shows I’m taking my latest ventures head on- and it helps when standing on your own platform.

2 thoughts on “Standing on a Platform

  1. Howdy would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a reasonable
    price? Thanks, I appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

