Bringing out a Preppy Side

When someone looks at my style, prep is not the first thing that comes to mind. However, I love bringing my original outfits to life with fresh new pieces.

Normally you’ll see me in some type of denim jean, and this pair never fails me.  I always wear them when I want to dress more casual, and add some type of short boot like the suede red ones.

DSCF4144

Since, there’s still a harsh chill in the air, I opted for a favorite black turtleneck and then wore my plaid blazer on top. The plaid in the blazer is a clear indicator that it shows off more prep in the look, but with my basic staple pieces such as the turtleneck, I am still able to feature my signature chic style.

My deep purple sunglasses add to the casual vibe, and I have my staple bucket bag swung over my shoulder.

DSCF4156

Even though more casual, I feel more put together than any other outfit I might’ve worn as an alternative. Needless to say, a tailored blazer (plaid or not) should live happily in everyone’s closet.

Blazer- Aeropostale
Turtleneck- Zara
Jeans- American Eagle Outfitters
Boots- Steve Madden
Purse- Coach

Leave a Reply

