Brunch in Soho

With it warming up a little bit in the city, it was time to step outside without freezing and enjoy the day downtown, filled with sunshine, friends, and food.

IMG_0980.JPG

I went for the typical all black approach, but layered textures for a different effect. To start off the look, I put on a long-sleeved, t-shirt dress with a slit up the sides. Having a chill in the air, i layered it with a black jacket that gives off shimmer in the sunlight.

IMG_1000

For accessories, I matched the look with some height, featuring my heeled, Chelsea boots and carried my long, bucket bag over my shoulder. Peeking out of my jacket is a silver necklace for an extra pop. Since the sun was shining bright in the sky, I topped off the outfit with gold-rimmed sunglasses.

IMG_1008.JPG

I’d consider this outfit on the more casual end, but to upgrade it, I would switch up the dress and purse.

Dress- Country Shabby Chic
Boots- Steve Madden
Jacket- Express
Purse- Coach
Sunglasses- Thrifted

2 thoughts on “Brunch in Soho

Leave a Reply

